top of page
  • priscillatormekpey6

Surviving University as a Christian - Helpful tips

Updated: Jun 6, 2022

What do you think, is it possible for a Christian to survive University? by that I mean, finish off stronger in faith and Spiritually than when first started. Many people Start University on a basic Christian Level, they believe that there is a God and might go to Chu

rch every now and then or even weekly, join their weekly bible studies and acknowledge in private etc. But in the outside world of Church, specifically in their accommodations, only they and God know what they are up to. I'm saying this because I know that type of Lifestyle, I've lived it and seen others live it. I must say I'm not the perfect example but I surely can try and tell you how I managed to finish University stronger in Christ and grew my faith. Here are a few helpful points.


  1. Music The music we listen to really influences our minds and behaviour, listening to songs that have a huge amount of swear words in it, will make you use these words out of the blue when you're talking, imagine you are talking to a important person and then you suddenly say 'fuck, shit, etc' those are the ones that easily slide out of your mouth because we have made it normal to use in todays society. The way you behave and carry yourself also depends on the type of music you listen to, so remember when you're walking, you are a child of God, the King of Kings, which makes you also a Prince or Princess, and royalty don't walk anyhow.

  2. Friends Yes, I know, cliche, you might have heard it a couple of times, especially from uncles and aunties or your parents, but that's because its true and they have experienced how friends can affect you. Friends might look and act like they want the best for you, but in the long run, they have such a big and often bad influence on you that you yourself won't see clearly because in your eyes they are the best friends you think you could ever have, also know that not all church friends are real friends, therefore keep your eyes wide open and ask God to reveal the real ones and to leave the fake ones behind.

  3. Bible - Bible Studies Now I shouldn't even mention this one because it should be very obvious, there isn't much to say. Just know that the key to a successful life as a Christian is in the Bible. The Bible has the answers to all your problem new or old the bible has it all. If you're not sure where in the Bile to look you can email me if you want, I don't know the Bible inside out myself but I could try my best to help out.

  4. Church And then last but not least, Church activities, I personally have a shaking view of churches because of my experience (Read my Blog post "Christian Battle Things we don’t talk about as Christians"). But I truly believe there is a right church for us all out there, and once we dedicate out time and trust in the church, the Holy Spirit will make sure that your life is on the perfect path to success and brings peace and Happiness in to your life.

  5. Baptism If you have not been baptised then I would recommend you doing your research in the Bible and figure out how much that could change your life. When I got baptised it wasn't necessarily by choice but more of a push of encouragement from my then church Elders. Even then, the second I got lifted out the water I felt a HUGE weight falling off my shoulders. It will bring a change in your life but only if you let it.


I hope these points made sense to you and hopefully you will put them into action. Your life could change once you do, and also remember that these all work from your view and mindset of christ. If you read up to here then I'll pray that this will help you figure out your real self.


Love you, signing out

COCOSSOUL


Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life, and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever. -Psalm 23:6
10 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page